amber-head-shot

“There’s no looking back from here”, I used to hear people say this and wonder what exactly they meant by this. Well, today this saying became a reality for me. It amazes me how people can repeatedly walk over you and your feelings and think that at no time are you to feel indifferent about them. Well all of that comes to an end right here, right now, today. I have come into my purpose and I plan to fulfill my purpose at all cost.

You hear people say “family first” but what if those in your family are the main ones hurting you and keeping you from your prosperity? I have turned the other cheek too many times only to be hit in other places. I have prayed about it only to have it thrown back in my face over and over again. From this lesson I have learned that I am to move forward and let certain situations and people go. They say along the way you lose friends but I never expected to lose my family; but God says for those you lose I will replace with people of God who mean nothing but good for your life.

When we choose not to forgive, we end up walking in the dark (1 John 2:9-11). Because of this passage I choose to forgive them for what they have done and what they are going to do. I will eventually forget what they said, I may even forget what they did but I will never forget how they have made me feel time and time again. In order for me to move forward with my life and my visions, I can NEVER forget how they made me feel; this way I will never feel that way again.

And I pray that you all can forgive me for anything I may have done to you.

The fifth of the ten commandments says “Honor your father and mother , that your days may be long upon the land which the Lord your God is giving you” (Exodus 20:12). I will Honor them but will keep them at a distance which is healthy for me.

Unconditioanl love is defined as a love with no exceptions or restrictions; isn’t that what a mother’s love is suppose to be? I have exhausted all possibliities in our relationship and I can no longer stand by and continue to let you hurt me as if I don’t even exist! I have not been apart of this family for a long time; you have made that painfully clear!!!

“Lord, how often shall my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? Up to seven times? I do not say to you, up to seven times, but up to seventy times seven” (Matthew 18:21-22) Again, because of MY God I will continue to forgive you everyday because forgiving is a choice; it’s a decision, not a feeling.

I have laid out my words in the correct order and have worn my heart on my sleeve for the last time where you all are concerned. I pray that one day you will wake up and see that I am not the same person I used to be but I am the woman God has changed and is continuously changing me to be. I pray that one day you will wake up and see that I have moved forward but you are still standing in the same place because you chose not to listen to my thoughts and feelings. Until you look inside yourselves and see that what you are doing is wrong and not pleasing to God in any way you will not prosper. I just pray that you can except and understand the fact that from this day forward I am taking care of me and not looking to my past but to my future; and at this point you all are not part of my ultimate goal.

I am at the point in my life that I will be exactly what God put me on this earth to be, a VIRTUOS Woman…….”Strength and honour are her clothing; and she shall rejoice in time to come.” (Proverbs 31:25)

Sincerely,

NOT LOOKING BACK………………..


Purpose Driven

