A exploration of spiritual stillness, 30 day fast of reading, studying and practicing the 26th verse of Tao Te Ching. (Living Calmly) The month long spiritual exercise in accepting and being gracious for what lies ahead. Being a avid hack writer, I’ll post 30 days consecutively, thoughts on “Being Content.” Poems, exercises, take-home assignments, etc.

man in chains

Day 7,

Unchain Me

woman:

you hurt me

tears my companion

would you kill me

I never knew fear

until you,

I hated you

*

bitch more then once

love smashed upon rocks

lost, you were not found

you did not care

who am I now

*****

man:

I am sorry…

woman:

nightmares haunt my soul

evil reflections in my eyes

harmed to silence, to Hell

alone in your arms

you with self-pain

me empty

*

deaf ears, I listen

a tormented soul whisper

my spirit ripped with shame

I can not mother my children

how to forgive the Devil

who am I now

*****

man:

I am sorry…

Woman:

grab my hair, shove me

bite me, twist my life

my passion

drained by malice

and hate

you careless lover

*

a room of darkness

sits my chair

unsure to leave

frighten to stay

may I lose myself

or am I not lost

who am I now

*****

man:

I am sorry

many times

I bring pain no longer

years ago it ended

*

if you love me now

unchain yourself

if not, unchain my past

so we both can be free

~~~written by robert williams

