A exploration of spiritual stillness, 30 day fast of reading, studying and practicing the 26th verse of Tao Te Ching. (Living Calmly) The month long spiritual exercise in accepting and being gracious for what lies ahead.  Being a avid hack writer, I’ll post 30 days consecutively, thoughts on “Being Content.” Poems, exercises, take-home assignments, etc.

645066_25ee

Day 30, A New Day

The 30 day fast on contentment has ended. Fasting has become a chronic state of practice; my spirit response to the activity. Staying focused and concluded a task gives a powerful boost to someone like myself.

What is Fasting?

There are tons of definitions about the web, and I have never used one to describe my technique. The religious form of fasting was most recognizable, “Deny the flesh to cleanse the spirit.”

Never believed in punishing body to gain spiritual enlightenment. Its a antiquated practice passed alone as truth by some, however all man’s actions are superficial.

Fasting like prayer may be defined by the individual.  Never believe one person has all the answers. The Godly power to change your life is inside you.

Continuing my personal development with my true nature the reason for my fasting. Under no one’s supervision or religious guidelines I’m free to explore success and failure.

Can you do it?

Building or re-inventing a positive spirit happens, it just flows; you fall into. Spirit can’t be planned like a social event, it doesn’t come under academia or religious structure.

The more you practice it becomes a life of its own, you ride a wave. The silent unseen spirit flows through the blood stream intoxicating the mind with wisdom and patience.

I have so much more to explain about fasting, but yet I’m speechless. As always find your own path, chance your own spirit, listen to yourself.

I am starting anew tomorrow.

The Invisible Dragon

