5455899_a5db48b046

I am unconscious living with myself
I see the Kingdom of Heaven on a map
It is not alone however,
desires and ambitions
are there as well
What destination shall I decide?
beside the road a battered
traveler before wish heaven
However after lifetimes he possess not
I wonder why as I pass him?
*****
I stand below in the valley
I see the Kingdom of heaven atop
a mountain
However, it is not alone,
greed and self-indulgence
Sits alone side
What destination shall I decide?
The traveler from the map
exhausted alone side the
Mountain wished heaven
however after many lifetimes
he possess not
I wonder why as I pass him?
*****
I swim and see Heaven
beyond the horizon
However it is not alone
accomplishment and fame
floats aside her
What destination shall I decide?
at last again the unwise traveler
from the map and mountain
straddles a raft heading back without
heaven

*****

Angered, I pronounce
Why do you not choose Heaven?
surly your repeated failures
correct your ill-attempts
only a fool would travel and
choose unwisely
…As the exhausted traveler
Rose and steadied his body
He looked and said, I am following
You, and I also am wondering
Why you not choose heaven also
~~The Invisible Dragon
