1244293310_24b58766f9
The Tao does not teach the Way
a description of nothingness, it lacks
leadership, it’s void of supernatural powers
like a drop of rain upon a leaf
it has no intentions…
*****
The Tao does not halt my egotism
nor satisfy my thirst for enlightenment
in my hands or resting on the nightstand
it’s useless, empty…
*****
as I sought refuge
from my thoughts it turned away,
a brunt soul seeking water,
it offered a barren cup instead,
unwilling to stand
me up or correct my life
I wondered its purpose in
seclusion,
*****
it witness my anger and sadness
and did not intervene,
it does not conquer my enemies
nor flood my coffer with booty,
it does not halt self-destruction,
or marvel at it,
if alive it provide no sign
*****
I can not pass it along
or teach it to my children
is it a pity that nothingness
can not be taught
but only lived,
indescribable This Damn Tao…

*

The Invisible Dragon
