780197_5bf9
Give up expectations and
the mind becomes free.
What is difference between right
and wrong?
What is difference between
light and dark?
*****
Other people hate what
others hate. This is
madness.
*****
Other people dance and
sing wildly from rooftops.
But I am stoic as a newborn
without her smile, homeless.
*****
Other people have surplus
and can spare. I possess
little and strive for nothing.
I am contend with what comes
to me. As the village idiot
I accept this as normal.
*****
Other people are intelligent,
I am empty-minded.
Other people are ingenious,
I am dimwitted.
Other people have a purpose
and direction.
Like a piece of wood upon an great sea, I go where the
waves take me. I am not like most others.
I drink the milk of the great Mother.

***

The Invisible Dragon

