My skin wrinkled from her presence.

Like a first grade teacher leading her student,

she carefully whispers her desires in my mouth.

This light tan-skinned graduate student

with her girlish waist line and curvy

figure remained in my office…after class.

**

I envisioned her body’s silhouette

through her familiar yellow dress.

I chewed the buttons off of it

often while laying beside my wife.

**

I, a tenured professor.

She, a twenty-five year-old

Dominican of mixed marriage heritage…

a stunning light complexion.

The skin color in which a Black

man receives the best of both worlds.

A Black woman in a White woman’s skin.

**
Sitting in my office chair,

I could see the sounds from

her faintly colored lips.

Braless, tall and slim

her dress revealed

no undergarments.

My stomach groaned

as if I hadn’t eaten.

**

The warm day created

a perspiration that lay atop

my lip. As the scent of her

Euphoria perfume flooded my nostrils,

I grabbed my mouth

as if not to scream publicly.

She led me to stand from my chair.

**

Just as a boy anticipating his first kiss,

I weakened when butterflies came.

I glared at the mirror on my office wall.

A middle-age man afraid –

frightened to grabbed the

small waist and thrust

my body into hers.

**

As an impatient grade school

student waiting on her teacher’s

star, she insisted my fears go away.

Noticing my struggle for speech

she placed her index finger on my

closed lips. I tasted her finger

through my lips… her hand…

her tongue..

**
It felt as if my skin was ablaze as

I squeezed her breasts through my

fingers and teeth…

Devouring every scent

that occupied her body.

Soon the look on my face

matched my body’s contortions.

**

I yelled so loudly in my mouth

that my eyes lost vision.

I will never stay after school again.

**

Robert Williams

