397738362_4c68cb9e61A marriage with the unseen remains dubious. The body-mind entity, a determine opponent seeks a permanent connection.

Sadly, the forces of unreasonable desires, unobtainable happiness, and chronic worry; believes it owns me.

I blame only myself. I conditioned the beast with chronic lies of, “I Am This,” and “I Am in Control,” dialogs. The marriages to these falsities, both sad and distressing, currently obstruct my egotistical divorce. After years of professed devotional commitment, ego refuses to permit my exit without a fight.

**

“I Want Out”

Spiritual freedom from an egotistical marriage comes at a lofty price. My true nature is a foreign invader that met furious resistance to become my new mate. Sadly, in the beginning, I fought aside my ego; believing its lies that began in my youth.

The attachment to self-identity began at an early age and quickly flooded my thinking. Our family, society, and world, all shouted! “Who Are You?” Who AM I, and how do I insure my position in this world. I soon attracted my flirting ego. My quest for self-identity propelled a insatiable appetite of unreachable desires.  Ego and I married soon after my tenth birthday.48162_4faf

My infectious marriage erected a house of illusions. For example, some of my ego’s illusionist magic, (1) desires just out of touch, (2) happiness always fleeting, or (3) need just one more break and everything will be fine.

The cheating ego produces only unresolved past issues and hopes of better future. It flooded my mind with unobtainable requests relentlessly.  Remarkably it turned around and provided the anger for my dissatisfaction.  Cheating Bastard!

**

“Leave the Keys on the Dresser”

Possessed by a cyclical unsatisfied mind I proceed through life a married malcontent.  I did not recognize my true nature.   I begin to disguise my beast, at my height of delusion people wondered about my sanity.  I exhibited constant anger and stress.

Family and friends questioned who would appear, pseudo-happy brooding breast or Mr. Unrecognizable. So many identities required countless disguises, I lived in a marriage of lies for years.

My divorce from the egotistical mind is hard-hitting and undecided. However, I experience new conscious experiences often, which boost my faith. A prescription for divorce from ego rest not in text or advice. No one can help you with this process.

**

“How to Start Over”

You must free yourself.  The person, whom said, “I Do” must challenge the ego marriage. External supplements possess no value.  Praying, meditating or yoga are clever egotistical props.  A egotistical trick, wrapped inside of God, a old stale trick to induce attachment to an external object.  “You Are What You Seek!”

Stay in your heart, change your consciousness and the divorce will occur. Your natural being, needs no instructions, you will find truth, when you look for it.

**

The Invisible Dragon

