19d2SadBlackWoman58564-1 I am spiritually imbalance when external factors appear as causes to my pain (i.e., wife, family, friends, and circumstances). Not existing as a religious cohort, I accept spiritual harmony as a self-responsible mandate.

In other words, spiritualness occurs from my values, attitudes, and beliefs. How things manifest are homegrown one could say. I remain an infidel in believing  mythical creatures or people are causes for my occasional spiritual disparities.

Lately, I found myself feeling somewhat, well, sorry for myself. I routinely envisioned external factors being a detriment to my goals and objectives. These sentiments were quickly challenged as being self-induced and I launched an inner spiritual investigation. Not surprisingly, my spiritual core principles, all were but extricated from my daily routine (i.e., writing on the dragon, morning readings, inner critical reflection).

Unsuspectingly, I slowly became worldly intoxicated as a result by my self-imposed exile.   Consequently, for spiritual equilibrium: I am back on the Dragon!  For our first assignment, here are three (3) essentials of maintaining spiritual sobriety when your inside rumbles with turbulence.

(1) Stay Present

A noisy consciousness enlarges when we are not in the moment. Past and future thinking overtake our existence and unfortunately, we become consume with “what ifs.” Mental ‘what ifs’, begin to detonate and cause massive spiritual damage and disruption. In the moment is the only relief to this form of suicidal thinking and living.

*

(2) Stillness (Slow Down!)

Techno apparatus in hand, walking fast, multi-tasking chasing dreams as a puppy enthused by the anticipation of catching its own tail. Our worldly sprint will never deliver us a spiritual existence. It is inconceivable to believe happiness reverberates from what in all intends and purposes are illusions. For some stillness resembles a lazy form of existent. Where one constantly prays, work, and hustle to finish a race not contested. Spiritually and mentally racing leads to exhaustion and eventually sickness and possible early expiration dates.

*

(3) Let Go

When you see an enemy, you see yourself. Inner anger remains the most accurate form of self-destruction known to humankind. Why does anger cause so much damage? Simple, you become what you hate. Anger is an emotion, which will occur if you are alive, however, sustained anger is autodestruction. The person who hurt you does not pain from the sight of your puffed out lips.  I have found it difficult to explain this phenomenon to people. When you have an enemy, you have yourself.

“The Dragon blows his smoke without inhaling.”

milesdavis1

Cheers,

***If you have spiritual structures for inner peace, please post them. You never know whom you will affect.***

