10 Mistake People Make With My Introvert Personality

1.  Never ask me to attend a social event if I’m home.  I will not come because  you gave me to much time to think.

***
2.  I try never to attend or watch football games with people under any conditions.   So, please don’t ask…unless you understand my personality.  I’ll leave two minutes in the first quarter.

***
3.  “Ask Rob, he’s a great motivational speaker”.  I’m extremely self-conscious in public and I constantly timageshink about going home.  One exception, I’ll speak to little people and social justice issues.

***
4.  I have never attended a large concert so don’t ask.  I visited Georges in Chicago once to see Phyllis Hyman in the 80’s.  Small set…it was workable.

***
5.  Don’t surprise me with a gift, card, or any other trinket.  I hate it.

***
6.  I don’t celebrate holidays…even my birthday.  So, don’t ask me to celebrate the 4th, Xmas, or your birthday.

***
7.  Don’t ask me to do anything I’m unfamiliar with.  I may get horribly upset.

***
8.  If I come to your home, don’t ask if you can get me something.  That places me under the spotlight….UGGGG!!!

***
9.  If you come to my home you won’t be there long.

***
10.  My wife insisted I attend my College Hall of Fame Induction.  I went…mad and upset.

Who Am I?

Writer, Artist, Jazz lover, atheist, I’m not shy, dreamer, fierce fighter, loyal, and straight forward.

